autobiography ?

Everytime I start this it comes out a line of song quotes : so lets start that way (no prizes for looking up the answers on Google) ‘two degrees in bebop/a PhD in swing/..’ used to write and perform and paint and struggle with ‘academic’ criteria in my past life as a lecturer and gradually shrivelled up, lost my mojo, had breakdowns, serious hospital cases and now coming out the other side trying to escape the prison of domestic life. ‘Its always showtime/here at the edge of the stage’ …..educated as one of the last of the gentlemen planners Bryan Ferry used to play at student parties ‘A crowded street/An empty train / You cry in vain /A fool for love / ‘ but later took classes in poetry and contemporary dance .‘And I’ve been around the block /But I don’t care I’m on a roll – /I’m on a wild ride /Cause the moon is full and look out baby – /I’m at high tide.’ then research of zen-like isolation in urban design before urban design was re-invented. research more a bildungsroman in the forbidden first person than an academic piece and history of a major project and heartbreak as was written as an epic performance poem then an MA in Creative writing and so ‘looking for a girl who has no face /She has no name, or number/And so I search within his lonely place/I feel no sound/Don’t know where I’m bound’

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment